Here Are the Airdates For Season One of The Mandalorian

The launch of Disney+ is less than a month away, and in just a couple of weeks you’ll be able to see the premiere of the first live-action Star Wars series The Mandalorian.

Today Disney has released the airdates for each episode of the first season:

#101- November 12 (season premiere)
#102- November 15
#103- November 22
#104- November 29
#105- December 6
#106- December 13
#107- December 18
#108 – December 27 (season finale)

The eight-episode first season will wrap up right after Christmas, with a new episode every Friday following the debut on November 12th. The only exception is the week of The Rise of Skywalker, where the new episode will go up on Wednesday as fans will be in theaters that Friday watching the new movie.

They also released the official synopsis for the series:

After the stories of Jango and Boba Fett, another warrior emerges in the Star Wars universe. “The Mandalorian” is set after the fall of the Empire and before the emergence of the First Order. We follow the travails of a lone gunfighter in the outer reaches of the galaxy far from the authority of the New Republic.